Thought #109

The subconscious is perhaps a hidden garden beneath my mental field,
one in which lie many different kinds of seeds<
whose growth is triggered by assorted factors
leading to wants and needs.

The flowers that grow, the fruit they bear
I cannot know till they grow,
yet I must care and be aware
of the signs that do show.

Already I can till the fields
and grow that which I desire
satisfying wants and needs.

Or Perhaps,
my mind is a tree,
each leaf a thought,
falling down into the stream
carried by the current
past the rocks
where I sit
to observe them
as they go along.

 

(first whilst running, second from mindfulness meditation)

Was denkst du ?

